Everything They Do Is Perfect

This is my second time with Mike and Holly. I would highly recommend Puerto Rico diving to anyone who wants to dive on Gran Canaria everything they do is perfect. Will be back for a third time that's a certanty. 😁

star rating  December 2018 by Wayne Tml Gregory via Facebook


Simply The Best

You will not find a better dive school on Gran Canaria that's run by the nicest, friendliest and genuine owners Mike and Holly

This is my second time with Mike and Holly have completed the Scuba Diver course in June I wanted to do the conversion to the Open Water Diver and spent the whole day with Mike. He is so easy to get on with, has a fantastic personality in and out of the water and feels more like a friend than an instructor.

Mike was kind enough to pick me up from my hotel and take me to the shop to fill in some paperwork where I got to see Holly and Mylo again.

Then it was off to the dive site, having already completed a dive at Amadores beach, which is stunning, Mike took us off to Tufia where we completed the conversion and a fun dive too.

Tufia was amazing saw plenty of marine life, the landscape is out of this world luckily I took my under water camera and captured some great footage. Seeing Stumpy the Stingray was a highlight moment.

Thank you Mike and Holly for all your hard work so that divers like myself feel safe, relaxed and always have a fantastic time.

See you again soon

star rating  26/11/2018 by Greggs13icetiger via Tripadvisor


Excellent Service, Great Team

My wife booked a try dive and was very nervous. I dive already and was allowed to accompany her during the try dive. Holly made her so comfortable in the water that she soon over came her fears and had a great experience. I dove with the with Mike for to dives at the marine reserve and had to fantastic dives after receiving an excellent dive brief. Many thanks to you both and we hope I have the chance to dive with you again soon.

star rating  15/11/2018 by David W via Tripadvisor


Great Snorkelling Trip

Mike took us snorkeling and we loved it! He took a lot of time to make sure he gave us the right equipment, explain everything to us and show us all the fish we might see. Then we got into the water. We saw a lot of really cool fish! The sea of Gran Canaria is full of colorful life! He also taught us how to free dive. We greatly recommend this company!

star rating  11/11/2018 by jessicakG406HW via Tripadvisor


Go The Extra Mile

Michele and Holly are very nice and friendly and they go the extra mile to make your diving experience memorable. We did eight dives with them and all of them were unique, with lot of sea life. The equipment they provided to us was new and very well taken care of. Plus we really loved how they organize all the logistic around the dives. They picked up at our apartment every morning with the van (our equipment was already washed and brought on the van), then they brought us to the diving sites and they also gave us some food and drinks between the dives. Absolutely recommended

star rating  November 2018 by Guilia Vilone via Facebook


Highly Recommend To Anyone

By far the best on the island, had a great day out with them diving. Mike was especially good at making our group feel at ease even though some of us were slightly nervous before going. Would highly recommend to anyone. Thanks again guys !!!

star rating  November 2018 by Lawrence Pollard via Google


Most Welcoming Dive Center

PRD is one of the most welcoming Dive Centers where I have ever visited. The owners Holly and Mike are the most friendly persons, yet real dive professionals as well. In dive sites divers get really good preview about the dive they gonna conduct. During the dive there is no rush, so you have time to look around and relax. I really enjoyed every dive with PRD. My eleven years old daughter did "Try Scuba Dive" with Instructor Angela. At first my daughter was little bit nervous about upcoming dive. Angelas professional touch with this little lady made her confident. They did 34 minute dive and both of them were all smile after. Thank You Holly, Mike and Angela for great dives and experiences with you! Best Regards Mika and Venla

star rating  22/10/2018 by Norppa76 via Tripadvisor


Great fun, excellent organisation

We booked 6 dives with Mike and Holly aiming to practice our fresh skills as open water divers. From the initial I inquiry, communication with them was was excellent. The dives itself were perfectly organised, with proper briefing and making us feel even more excited about the dives. Mike was always in a great mood and happy to give us tips from the technical site. I definitely recommend Mike and Holly's diving center and once I'm back in gran Canaria, I will definitely go diving with them again!

star rating  08/10/2018 by AgataJoanneG via Tripadvisor


Absolutely Brillient

absolutely brilliant, I done a try dive and was extremely nervous they made me feel really at ease would definitely recommend

star rating  06/10/2018 by Kerry-Ann Scamp via Facebook


Wonderful snorkelling and diving experience with PR Diving

During our vacation in September we’ve chosen PR diving for a snorkeling trip and a try dive. The personal approach of Holly and Mike made us feel very comfortable during both experiences. Since they choose to work with rather small groups, they are able to give more than just an experience and teach you skill along the way. I would definitely recommend booking here. Thanks again!

star rating  18/09/2018 by StephanieS2038 via Tripadvisor


Amazing Experience

We was there because on TripAd. was really positive feedbacks and they DONT lie. Try dive with this people was amazing experience. We dived at Playa des Amadores which is most beautyfull beach which i ever seen on Gran Canaria. Personal is really kind, friendly and helpfull. If i will be there in future i choose this company again ! :) Thank you for amazing experience and memories ! :)

star rating  03/09/2018 by Mystique S via Tripadvisor


Nothing too much trouble

I would definitely recommend Puerto Rico divers. Managed to fit me in even though I enquired late in my holiday, Nothing was too much trouble. Then had an amazing 2 dives with Mike as my guide. He explained everything, was very professional and made sure I didn't miss out on anything underwater. Highlight was seeing 5 rays in one dive!!! Would definitely dive with these guys again when I'm back on the island

star rating  August 2018 by Amelia Allerton via Google


Simply perfect

Met Holly and Mike during our two week family holiday. My wife done a full open water course whilst I did a refresher and last part of my open water.we also took our friends daughter who was 13 for a discover scuba dive who thoroughly enjoyed it. My 8 yr old was going to try the bubble maker dive but later changed her mind but Holly rigged her out in a wet suit etc for a snorkel around so she felt special, she was very attentive and connected really well, my daughter wants to go back just to see Holly and Mike and Milo the dog!!!...Our course was run by Mike who I have to say was extremely professional, well rehearsed and showed us lots of different techniques to perfect our skills, all this in an enjoyable and relaxed environment.. I loved Puerto Rico and sure il be returning so will certainly be calling in for some diving with these guys again, the best I’ve came across on my many dives... can’t praise them enough, should be a 5* plus button ..

star rating  29/08/2018 by BUKI19 via Tripadvisor


First go at Scuba Diving

Went for our first go at scuba with these guys and it was one of the highlights of our 2 week holiday in Gran Canaria. The wife and kids were great but I found myself a bit apprehensive to say the least once I got all the gear on and went underwater. My guide mike however realised I was nervous and talked me through the first 15 minutes or so and showed a great understanding of how I was feeling. By the end of our dive i was so glad mike had the patience to help this big scaredy cat through his fears and I can only give our family’s day scuba diving a 5 out of 5 for a truly memorable day.

star rating  21/08/2018 by Sandy Carnegie via Facebook


Brilliant session with Mike, snorkelling

Brilliant session this morning with Mike snorkelling who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful - would definitely recommend and come back if we visit Gran Canaria again. Thanks

star rating  13/08/2018 by Joanne Duncan via Facebook


The best diving centre in Puerto Rico

My daughter and I took the Open water diving course with Puerto Rico diving this week. They took good care off us and they made us feel safe. Mike had a course only for us, so we did not have to wait or stand in line for other students. Mike was very calm and let us use the time we needed to complete the exercises so we could be safe divers. If you are planning to take an Open water diving course, I will recommend you to order the course by Puerto Rico Diving in good time before Your holiday, so you can take the theory online before your vacation.
Linda and Mali

star rating  10/08/2018 by Linda Lødvedt via Tripadvisor


Fantastic experience

Holly and Mike were very friendly and Holly made our first five an unforgettable experience. We saw lots of fish, octopus and cuttlefish. All under very relaxed and professional tutoridge. Looking forward to our next dive already! Thanks guys.

star rating  03/08/2018 by rjyoung2003 via Tripadvisor


Amazing diving and people

I would definitely recommend Puerto Rico divers. Managed to fit me in even though I enquired late in my holiday, Nothing was too much trouble. Then had an amazing 2 dives with Mike as my guide. He explained everything, was very professional and made sure I didn't miss out on anything underwater. Highlight was seeing 5 rays in one dive!!! Would definitely dive with these guys again when I'm back on the island.

star rating  25/07/2018 by Amelia A via Tripadvisor


What a great team...

What a great team Mike, Holly and their team (including Milo!) are! Jude (15) and Ruby (12) successfully completed their Open Water qualification thanks to their patient and expert tuition - and had a ball doing it. And they brought Jackie and me out of a 17 year diving hiatus to plumb the balmy, depths of Gran Canaria! Can't recommend these guys highly enough!! x

star rating  14/07/2018 by Dan Oggly via Facebook


Excellent dive centre (for chidern & adults) & great people...

Our 2 children - aged 15 (a boy) and 12 (a girl) - are now certified Open Water Divers thanks to Holly and Mike! From the very start their approach to teaching the necessary skills was friendly, patient and fun! When our daughter developed a cold, that prevented her from completing dives, for a few days they instantly rearranged their busy schedules without a murmur to allow extra time for her to complete the course without any additional payment.

The teaching process was perfect: simple explanations with clear demonstrations and plenty of encouragement for anything that either of them found initially difficult - plus lots of tips for improving technique!

The equipment was excellent and meticulously prepared and everything about their diving and instruction was safe and carefully controlled.

Once they were qualified we all did a couple of days diving as a family (we did a refresher dive since hadn’t dived for 17 years!) and had a great time at 2 different sites with Mike and Holly pointing out all of the sea life that we would otherwise have missed (rays, lobsters, urchins, barracuda, zebra bream etc).

We couldn’t recommend them highly enough! Great people to spend time with and the perfect place to learn, improve or just enjoy the world underwater. Looking forward to diving with them again!

star rating  12/07/2018 by danoggly via Tripadvisor


WOW!! These guys are the best

WOW these guys are the best, Mike and Holly are so nice and make you feel like family. Mike is a fantastic instructor who made me feel so relaxed in the water any anxiety I had disappeared. Completed the Scuba Diver course and will be back in November to finish the Open Water course, I cannot recommend these guys enough 5 stars all the way and cant wait to dive again with them.

star rating  07/07/2018 by Wayne Tml Gregory via Facebook


Can't Recommend Highly Enough

Can't recommend highly enough. From the very start, everyone goes out of their way to make you relaxed. We had a couple of nervous divers in our group, but this wasn't a problem, they were all allowed to go at their own pace and weren't forced to go deeper than they were comfortable with. Even then we were treated to some spectacular, other worldly, underwater views. Thanks Heiny, Mike and Holly.

star rating  July 2018 by Calum Cassidy via Google


Mike and Holly are Great

Mike and Holly are great so friendly and professional, they Taylor your diving course to you and at your own pace. The dive sites all provide great visibility and wide variety of sea life, highly recommended!

star rating  10/07/2018 by Chris Dowling via Facebook


WOW! These Guys are the Best

WOW these guys are the best, Mike and Holly are so nice and make you feel like family. Mike is a fantastic instructor who made me feel so relaxed in the water any anxiety I had disappeared. Completed the Scuba Diver course and will be back in November to finish the Open Water course.

I cannot recommend these guys enough 5 stars all the way and cant wait to dive again with them.

star rating  28/06/2018 by Wayne TML Gregory via Facebook


Highly Recommended

We did a local dive with them this morning. Everything was pretty well organised, the equipment was excellent and Mike and Holly did a great job overall.

star rating  07/07/2018 by Marcel B via Tripadvisor


Go and Try a Dive with Them

go and try a dive with them . excellent instruction and a great first dive in beautifull water for my partner agnes 48 and her son 26 . they had never imagined they could try diving but now cant wait to take it futher . big thanks to mike and holly . dont sit on the beach go try a dive . top dive center .

star rating  28/06/2018 by Warren Stanley via Facebook


Here are a selection of reviews our divers have left about their experiences at Puerto Rico Diving, taken from Trip Advisor, Google and Facebook.

Wonderful! Great Quality, Safe & Secure

I highly recommend Puerto Rico Diving. Holly and Mike are wonderful. Mike picked us up from Playa del Ingles area and drove us to the diving center. He was kind, chatty and easy going which made me feel less nervous.

We did a try dive as we had done 2 years before in Teneriffe but during the introduction with Mike I understand how little information we got from the diving centre in Tenerife and how dangerous it could have been.

Mike explained everything for us very carefully and in details. He was a great teacher and leader. We then drove to the diving site and started carefully. At first when i got under the water i freaked out a bit and felt like i was not getting air but i was just being nervous. He made me and my boyfriend feel so comfortable and i felt great after like 30 seconds. He made me focus on the task and then we slowly swam to the deeper end.

The whole thing was great, saw cuttlefish, snails and other funny looking things. It was such a great and free feeling when you are down there. It was very relaxing.

I wish i had more time because then i would take the PADI cerfificate so that i would be able to dive deeper and longer. I higly recommend you to take your certificate or just try to dive with these guys. They are the best and the friendliest! Just makes you feel like you have known them for years, i even forgot we just met!

Thank you Mike and Holly for a great experience! Much love from Sewi and Joakim from Sweden.

star rating  20/06/2018 by Sewi K via Tripadvisor


Wonderful People

Wonderful people. Helpful and quick to reply on email. My 12 year old daughter finished and passed her open water dive here and she said that Mike and Holly made her feel really relaxed. Transport on time and comfortable. I done some snorkeling too and it felt like a day out with friends . I highly recommend them. Like I said wonderful friendly people.

star rating  June 2018 by Julia Venables via Google


Fantastic 5* Dive Centre

Fantastic 5* Dive Centre with excellent staff who provide a fantastic service. Dive sites are excellent whether you like shore diving or boat diving. They cater for all the standard of divers from novices through to advance. Fantastic instructors, dive guides to ensure all have a good time. Would highly recommend this dive Center if staying in Gran Canaria and looking for some fantastic diving.

star rating  June 2018 by Anthony Rees via Google


Best for first timers

My partner and I have always wanted to try out diving, even though we have never done anything like it before. We found Puerto Rico diving after a scout across the web at other diving schools and found this one to be the most friendly and responsive. We were worried about wearing prescriptive contact lenses whilst diving, but PR Diving were very reassuring before we even left for our holiday.

Neither one of us are particularly strong swimmers, but Holly and Mike ensured we would be just fine. They were attentive with everything from the initial paperwork to the detailed briefing before hitting the water. We were slightly nervous, too, but they were comforting at every stage.

They made sure that we were fully comfortable both in and out of the water. The instruction given was nothing short of fantastic.

Once in the water, we completed our 'skills' (enabling us to be registered on the PADI system - NOT as qualified divers (important!)) and we headed off on our dive with Mike helping with direction and buoyancy the whole time.

We had a little mishap when we first dived as we were complete novices, but Mike was right on it and took us straight to the surface and ensured we were happy and knew exactly what to do.

We saw lots of different types of fish and sea life, including urchins and corals.

Overall, the experience was incredible and we cannot wait to do it again! Absolutely thrilling and Mike and Holly were simply the best - nothing but professional! Thanks guys!

Highly recommended!

star rating  23/05/2018 by Ashleigh W via Tripadvisor


Super Instructors and Service

Had a great dive with Mike. Super instructor and service 11/10!!!! Picked up an brought back to the hotel. No wonder why this club has 5 on 5 stars! This is the place to be if you want to experience diving. Thx

star rating  09/05/2018 by Sven Martin via Facebook


Great dives with a great dive company

I would highly recommend any diver to go with this dive company, mike and holly are a lovely couple and very professional, I would dive with these guys again for sure if I’m back in Gran Canaria

star rating  08/05/2018 by shaunlacey05 via Tripadvisor


Absolutely Brilliant

Just finished snorkeling for the first time. It was absolutely brilliant I loved it! Mike was so nice and made us feel at ease :) totally recommend!

star rating  07/05/2018 by Astrid Fares via Facebook


Best birthday ever!

I was surprised with a voucher to the ‘Try Dive experience’ for my birthday. I had never scuba dived before so was very nervous but excited at the same time. Both Holly and Mike were amazing and there loveliness calmed my nerves straight away. The whole experience was incredible, and it’s something I would love to do again. I would 100% recommend there service and there was no fault at all! They definitely made my birthday one to remember. Thank you so so much.

star rating  02/05/2018 by Shannon J via Tripadvisor


Mike and Holly were great

Mike and Holly were great. I was able to schedule everything via email, they were organized and everything was prepared when I arrived. Mike took me out on some great dives, he was very knowledgeable about the area and diving. I had a great experience and would request them to anybody. Thank you both!

star rating  May 2018 by Michael Bassham via Google


Very patient and helpful

Mike and Holly been very patience and helpful to me, I enjoy my first experience of diving. So short( I really regret, that I not found you earlier (. I hope to see you again, muchos gracias)

star rating  May 2018 by Pavel Lobach via Google


Great fun, amazing experience

Mike and Holly were great. I was able to schedule everything via email, they were organized and everything was prepared when I arrived. Mike took me out on some great dives, he was very knowledgeable about the area and diving. I had a great experience and would request them to anybody. Thank you both!

star rating  14/04/2018 by Michael B via Tripadvisor


Amazing diving experience & Fantastic People. Highly recommended!

We have just returned from our first visit to Gran Canaria. Our 2 boys aged 11 & 14 wanted to try scuba diving whilst we were there. We are so glad that we found Puerto Rico Diving. Having never had any experience of scuba diving we didn't know what to expect. Mike & Holly were so welcoming and professional. The boys both did the Try Dive experience and absolutely loved it. Everything was explained to them so clearly and we had no hesitation to let the boys go with them. The whole set up from the paperwork to the equipment to the experience was perfect. We can't recommend them enough. Our eldest son did two further dives (our youngest loved the initial experience but had problems with his ears so didn't want to go down again) and has never stopped talking about his experience. Holly & Mike deserve all the success in the world with their business. Next time we go to Gran Canaria we will definitely be back. Good luck to Puerto Rico Diving.

star rating  7/04/2018 by Mrs MCD76 via Tripadvisor


Amazing experience and kindness

Thank you for Holly and Mike for the amazing experience and kindness. Perfect & highly recommend.

star rating  06/04/2018 by David Boska via Facebook


Fantastic experience

I did my advanced diving course with Mike at PR Diving. It was a fantastic experience. I was given the theory material in advance to allow for more time for the dives. We did a sunrise dive which was great, lovely to see fish sleeping. On the marine reserve dives we saw a sting ray, octopus, and a vast variety of other fish species. Holly and Mike have a great dive shop, lots of experience, and most of all patience. Well worth checking out if you want to do a course or dive for fun in Gran Canaria.

star rating  Apr 2018 by Isabella Vargas via Google


Amazing people and diving

I had an amazing time diving with Mike and Holly while doing my Divemaster and Assistant Instructor course. They were extremely helpful and nothing was ever to much for them. I had a very enjoyable time diving with them for two months and I will 100% be back again. Thank you so much guys for everything you have done. Will see you again soon. Thank you again, Rachel

star rating  21/01/2018 by Rachael D via Tripadvisor


Very relaxed but professional staff

Just completed 6 dives with this great dive centre. Very relaxed but professional staff who cater for your every need. If you want the personal touch with great dive sites look no further.

star rating  07/03/2018 by Mike Taylor via Facebook


Nothing is too much for them.

Have just done 2 days diving with Mike and Holly after 2 and half years out of the water. Having got my head round the shore entries competing with rocks and waves, Mike was amazing at making this a pleasing experience and filled me with confidence. Their business is run with friendly but professional efficiency at all times, and nothing is too much for them. Thanks Holly and Mike for a lovely return to diving experience, Best wishes, Carol

star rating  Mar 2018 by Carol Young via Google


Diving and Snorkelling

A big thanks to Mike and Holly for organizing great dives for me and great snorkelling for my family. Also thanks to Rachel who was a big help for the boys in particular. Everything was perfect, gear was perfect, dive sites were beautiful and i felt safe at all times.

star rating  Feb 2018 by Roman L. via Google


Very Nice People!

Very nice people! Took this school because of Tripadvisor and google. Any time again. 5/5

star rating  Feb 2018 by Martin S. via Google


Fantastic

Fantastici!Ho conseguito il brevetto Advanced Open Water Diver dopo 15 anni dall'ultima immersione, già dalle prime di refresher mi ha fatto rimpiangere il tempo perduto! Professionisti organizzati e pronti a tutte le esigenze, è stata un'esperienza veramente indimenticabile.Grazie mille Michele e Holly.

star rating  Feb 2018 by Diego Carminati via Google


Really Good Dive Day

Had a really good dive day with mike and holly. Holly took my daughter off to do a try dive and I went with mike and two others diving in amadores. Very friendly and very professional dive center. Will definitely come back and my daughter wants to do her qualifications here 👍. Thanks guys.

star rating  03/01/2018 by Florian Bernshausen via Facebook


Highly Recommended

We had our first scuba diving experience with Mike and Holly and they were prefect..they picked us from the hotel..were friendly..and explained the whole process to us..we were very comfortable with them....will definitely go to them again for the next levels...highly recommended!

star rating  Jan 2018 by Shalini Rao via Google


Really Good For 1st Timers and Experienced Divers

Went with Mike & Holly from PR diving as my wife had never dived before and was not just nervous, she was pretty terrified, but determined to dive with me for my birthday. I had only dived couple of times myself so both beginners. from my first contact with them they were really reassuring and the closer the time came the more my wife looked forward to actually trying the dive. they agreed that when we went it would just be ourselves so that 100% focus was on us. Hotel pickup was arranged and straight to the shop to get kitted out. we chose a walk-in rather than boat dive to let my wife take her time to relax in the water. mike went through the kit,safety do's & don'ts, and took as much time as we needed to feel comfortable in what we were doing. once in the water any doubts as to whether my wife would dive were dispelled by mikes' easy attitude and fantastic patience. i felt like i was only under for a minute or 2 before she was under the water with us, again, no rush to do anything until she was comfortable. mike pulled us long until he felt we were relaxed enough to be on our own but staying close keeping his eyes on us. we had short break to change tanks then our 2nd dive. by this time my wife was totally relaxed and felt very safe thanks to mikes instruction. really wanted to share a diving experience with my wife as its such a fantastic experience and cant thank you enough for making it happen! if we return to GC mike and holly will def be 1st on our list of things to do.

star rating  19/01/2018 by jostro65 via Tripadvisor


All Good Reviews Are True

We had the pleasure of diving with Mike and Holly for three days in December. Lovely people and great dives. We also got the opportunity to cuddle the adorable Milo! This was our first-time diving in the Canary Islands after visiting lots of diving destinations all over the world and Mike did his best to show the best of the island. We had a bit of hard wind one day, but Mike managed to plan dives that felt safe and comfortable.

star rating  02/01/2018 by THarnvi Karistad via Tripadvisor


Friendly and Professional Staff

I went to Puerto Rico for two dives and I was glad to find this very helpful, friendly and professional staff. Holly is one passionate dive centre owner and she made everything just perfect. A big plus for the rental equipment, which is in great shape. Hope to get back here soon.

star rating  22/12/2017 by Liviu Iorgulescu via Facebook


My First Test Dive

My first test dive, and I am so excited and overwhelmed about scuba diving.. It's absolutely amazing how I felt so comfortable and safe during the dive. Deep professional, committed and very down to earth people made me have my first dive as an absolutely big time success. No doubt about that I'm going to take my certificate and diving will become part of my life for sure. Thank you SO much for your patience and perfectly guiding.

star rating  21/12/2017 by Tina Winther via Facebook


Best Internet Buy

Safe to say having mike and holly do the scuba diving for my teenagers has been one of my best internet based buys .they were prompt , easy to communicate with , perfect with timing and very reassuring. I wish mike and holly a very happy Boxing Day and wish them well in their business.

star rating  Dec 2017 by Giju George via Google


Dedicated and Helpful Teachers

Had a great time diving with Holly and Mike when we were on holiday 4th - 11th December 2017. Couldn't have wished for more dedicated and helpful teachers as we took our Advanced Diving Course. Looking forward to going back next year.

star rating  Dec 2017 by Sarah Clark via Google


A Truly Wonderful Experience Without A Doubt

The most fantastic thing about thise place is how laid back it is, yet proffesional. How much they focus the joy of diving just as much as the important dangers one need to be aware of. So I fullhartly reccomend this place both for a try dive as for a place to get a diving license. The result will anyway be lots of fun and good memories.

star rating  29/12/2017 by Andreas L via Tripadvisor


Absolutely Amazing and Professional

My first test dive, and I am so excited and overwhelmed about scuba diving.. It's absolutely amazing how I felt so comfortable and safe during the dive together with Holly. Deep professional, committed and very down to earth instructors made me have my first dive as an absolutely big time success. No doubt about that I'm going to take my certificate and diving will become part of my life for sure. Thank you SO much for making my first dive perfect.

star rating  21/12/2017 by A Tripadvisor member via Tripadvisor


Five Star Service

Five Star Service @ PR Diving. Mike did everything to give me the feeling of a VIP Dive Student. Pick up @ the Hotel as well as the individual training. Great Dive and learning experience @ PR Diving. I will be back for more.

star rating  Nov 2017 by donsmar 12 via Google


Excellent Guide

A very excellent guide for my first scuba diving experience. I highly recommend them :)

star rating  Nov 2017 by Sanaa Nasseraldin via Google


Excellent Dives

Went on 5 dives, 2 days x2 dives and a night dive. Mike was great, very attentive and worked at my pace so I never felt like we were going too slow or too fast. Started out with a quick refresher course, everything felt very professional and details attended to. This isn't your typical large dive center, you won't be herded around like cattle, they do it because they love to dive. Then went quicker as my skills got back and ended up with a great night dive. You can tell Mike and Holly love what they do and it helps make it the amazing experience it was!

star rating  27/10/2017 by marissat280 via Tripadvisor


Great Experience

Great experience. I felt very confident and secure with the diving team.Very competent instructor.Looking forward to seeing you again.

star rating  Oct 2017 by Lise hust via Google


Brilliant!

As first timers we were given such great support and the confidence to dive - Holly and Mike are both so friendly and professional, we can’t thank them enough! We particularly liked the more personal approach, diving as a couple with Holly rather than going out in a huge group (loved the cuttlefish too!) Were now looking for places we can complete the PADI course back in England, and would love to come back to Gran Canaria and dive with you guys again. Thanks again for the best birthday experience!

star rating  27/10/2017 by marissat280 via Tripadvisor


Marie

Sam and I haven’t been diving in 5 years so we were a little nervous but Mike and Holly were great at reassuring us and making us feel at ease! They were very professional and friendly! The equipment was of a great standard and Mike especially was great at granting our requests! We hd two great dives. We would definitely dive with them again and so if you going on holiday to Puerto Rico definitely look them up! We recommend them to all! Thanks guys xxxxx

star rating  08/10/2017 by Marie Ella via Facebook


Exciting Diving

My son Peter and myself recently completed our PADI open water course at PR diving school. Mike and Holly made us most welcome in their diving shop and picked us up from our hotel each morning of our course. We were instructed by Mike at the beautiful Amadores beach, completing a number of confined and open water dives and knowledge sessions. Mike is a very friendly and knowledgeable diver who instructs you in a very professional manner. We had plenty of time under water to see and experience the sea life that lives off the coast of Gran Canaria. The highlight for us was the Stingray ghosting through the water that was as inquisitive of us as we was of it. Finally, in my opinion you cannot pick a more friendly and professional diving school. We are returning in March to complete our advanced open water diving course.

star rating  Sep 2017 by Graham Jones via Google


Great first experience

Great team, so kind and helpful.. i do recommand them. great place to discover scuba for the first time

star rating  13/09/2017 by avie 123 via Tripadvisor


Perfect Week Of Diving

We visited Mike in Holly in august for 1 week of diving. Couldn't ask for more. Surpising nice dive sites, very friendly and professional owners. Who will run the extra mile for their customers. We did a total of 8 dives which brought us around the entire island. I would highly recommend doing at least one dive!

star rating  10/09/2017 by avie 123 via Tripadvisor