Here are a selection of reviews our divers have left about their experiences at Puerto Rico Diving, taken from Trip Advisor, Google and Facebook.

Diving and Snorkelling

A big thanks to Mike and Holly for organizing great dives for me and great snorkelling for my family. Also thanks to Rachel who was a big help for the boys in particular. Everything was perfect, gear was perfect, dive sites were beautiful and i felt safe at all times.

star rating  Feb 2018 by Roman L. via Google


Very Nice People!

Very nice people! Took this school because of Tripadvisor and google. Any time again. 5/5

star rating  Feb 2018 by Martin S. via Google


Fantastic

Fantastici!Ho conseguito il brevetto Advanced Open Water Diver dopo 15 anni dall'ultima immersione, già dalle prime di refresher mi ha fatto rimpiangere il tempo perduto! Professionisti organizzati e pronti a tutte le esigenze, è stata un'esperienza veramente indimenticabile.Grazie mille Michele e Holly.

star rating  Feb 2018 by Diego Carminati via Google


Really Good Dive Day

Had a really good dive day with mike and holly. Holly took my daughter off to do a try dive and I went with mike and two others diving in amadores. Very friendly and very professional dive center. Will definitely come back and my daughter wants to do her qualifications here 👍. Thanks guys.

star rating  03/01/2018 by Florian Bernshausen via Facebook


Highly Recommended

We had our first scuba diving experience with Mike and Holly and they were prefect..they picked us from the hotel..were friendly..and explained the whole process to us..we were very comfortable with them....will definitely go to them again for the next levels...highly recommended!

star rating  Jan 2018 by Shalini Rao via Google


Really Good For 1st Timers and Experienced Divers

Went with Mike & Holly from PR diving as my wife had never dived before and was not just nervous, she was pretty terrified, but determined to dive with me for my birthday. I had only dived couple of times myself so both beginners. from my first contact with them they were really reassuring and the closer the time came the more my wife looked forward to actually trying the dive. they agreed that when we went it would just be ourselves so that 100% focus was on us. Hotel pickup was arranged and straight to the shop to get kitted out. we chose a walk-in rather than boat dive to let my wife take her time to relax in the water. mike went through the kit,safety do's & don'ts, and took as much time as we needed to feel comfortable in what we were doing. once in the water any doubts as to whether my wife would dive were dispelled by mikes' easy attitude and fantastic patience. i felt like i was only under for a minute or 2 before she was under the water with us, again, no rush to do anything until she was comfortable. mike pulled us long until he felt we were relaxed enough to be on our own but staying close keeping his eyes on us. we had short break to change tanks then our 2nd dive. by this time my wife was totally relaxed and felt very safe thanks to mikes instruction. really wanted to share a diving experience with my wife as its such a fantastic experience and cant thank you enough for making it happen! if we return to GC mike and holly will def be 1st on our list of things to do.

star rating  19/01/2017 by jostro65 via Tripadvisor


All Good Reviews Are True

We had the pleasure of diving with Mike and Holly for three days in December. Lovely people and great dives. We also got the opportunity to cuddle the adorable Milo! This was our first-time diving in the Canary Islands after visiting lots of diving destinations all over the world and Mike did his best to show the best of the island. We had a bit of hard wind one day, but Mike managed to plan dives that felt safe and comfortable.

star rating  02/01/2017 by THarnvi Karistad via Tripadvisor


Friendly and Professional Staff

I went to Puerto Rico for two dives and I was glad to find this very helpful, friendly and professional staff. Holly is one passionate dive centre owner and she made everything just perfect. A big plus for the rental equipment, which is in great shape. Hope to get back here soon.

star rating  22/12/2017 by Liviu Iorgulescu via Facebook


My First Test Dive

My first test dive, and I am so excited and overwhelmed about scuba diving.. It's absolutely amazing how I felt so comfortable and safe during the dive. Deep professional, committed and very down to earth people made me have my first dive as an absolutely big time success. No doubt about that I'm going to take my certificate and diving will become part of my life for sure. Thank you SO much for your patience and perfectly guiding.

star rating  21/12/2017 by Tina Winther via Facebook


Best Internet Buy

Safe to say having mike and holly do the scuba diving for my teenagers has been one of my best internet based buys .they were prompt , easy to communicate with , perfect with timing and very reassuring. I wish mike and holly a very happy Boxing Day and wish them well in their business.

star rating  Dec 2017 by Giju George via Google


Dedicated and Helpful Teachers

Had a great time diving with Holly and Mike when we were on holiday 4th - 11th December 2017. Couldn't have wished for more dedicated and helpful teachers as we took our Advanced Diving Course. Looking forward to going back next year.

star rating  Dec 2017 by Sarah Clark via Google


A Truly Wonderful Experience Without A Doubt

The most fantastic thing about thise place is how laid back it is, yet proffesional. How much they focus the joy of diving just as much as the important dangers one need to be aware of. So I fullhartly reccomend this place both for a try dive as for a place to get a diving license. The result will anyway be lots of fun and good memories.

star rating  29/12/2017 by Andreas L via Tripadvisor


Absolutely Amazing and Professional

My first test dive, and I am so excited and overwhelmed about scuba diving.. It's absolutely amazing how I felt so comfortable and safe during the dive together with Holly. Deep professional, committed and very down to earth instructors made me have my first dive as an absolutely big time success. No doubt about that I'm going to take my certificate and diving will become part of my life for sure. Thank you SO much for making my first dive perfect.

star rating  21/12/2017 by A Tripadvisor member via Tripadvisor


Five Star Service

Five Star Service @ PR Diving. Mike did everything to give me the feeling of a VIP Dive Student. Pick up @ the Hotel as well as the individual training. Great Dive and learning experience @ PR Diving. I will be back for more.

star rating  Nov 2017 by donsmar 12 via Google


Excellent Guide

A very excellent guide for my first scuba diving experience. I highly recommend them :)

star rating  Nov 2017 by Sanaa Nasseraldin via Google


Excellent Dives

Went on 5 dives, 2 days x2 dives and a night dive. Mike was great, very attentive and worked at my pace so I never felt like we were going too slow or too fast. Started out with a quick refresher course, everything felt very professional and details attended to. This isn't your typical large dive center, you won't be herded around like cattle, they do it because they love to dive. Then went quicker as my skills got back and ended up with a great night dive. You can tell Mike and Holly love what they do and it helps make it the amazing experience it was!

star rating  27/10/2017 by marissat280 via Tripadvisor


Great Experience

Great experience. I felt very confident and secure with the diving team.Very competent instructor.Looking forward to seeing you again.

star rating  Oct 2017 by Lise hust via Google


Brilliant!

As first timers we were given such great support and the confidence to dive - Holly and Mike are both so friendly and professional, we can’t thank them enough! We particularly liked the more personal approach, diving as a couple with Holly rather than going out in a huge group (loved the cuttlefish too!) Were now looking for places we can complete the PADI course back in England, and would love to come back to Gran Canaria and dive with you guys again. Thanks again for the best birthday experience!

star rating  27/10/2017 by marissat280 via Tripadvisor


Marie

Sam and I haven’t been diving in 5 years so we were a little nervous but Mike and Holly were great at reassuring us and making us feel at ease! They were very professional and friendly! The equipment was of a great standard and Mike especially was great at granting our requests! We hd two great dives. We would definitely dive with them again and so if you going on holiday to Puerto Rico definitely look them up! We recommend them to all! Thanks guys xxxxx

star rating  08/10/2017 by Marie Ella via Facebook


Exciting Diving

My son Peter and myself recently completed our PADI open water course at PR diving school. Mike and Holly made us most welcome in their diving shop and picked us up from our hotel each morning of our course. We were instructed by Mike at the beautiful Amadores beach, completing a number of confined and open water dives and knowledge sessions. Mike is a very friendly and knowledgeable diver who instructs you in a very professional manner. We had plenty of time under water to see and experience the sea life that lives off the coast of Gran Canaria. The highlight for us was the Stingray ghosting through the water that was as inquisitive of us as we was of it. Finally, in my opinion you cannot pick a more friendly and professional diving school. We are returning in March to complete our advanced open water diving course.

star rating  Sep 2017 by Graham Jones via Google


Great first experience

Great team, so kind and helpful.. i do recommand them. great place to discover scuba for the first time

star rating  13/09/2017 by avie 123 via Tripadvisor


Perfect Week Of Diving

We visited Mike in Holly in august for 1 week of diving. Couldn't ask for more. Surpising nice dive sites, very friendly and professional owners. Who will run the extra mile for their customers. We did a total of 8 dives which brought us around the entire island. I would highly recommend doing at least one dive!

star rating  10/09/2017 by avie 123 via Tripadvisor


The service was great

The service was great! Very nice people who give you the confidence to dive. It was a very nice experience!! Thanks a lot.

star rating  Aug 2017 by Eline Veldboer via Google


Excellent!!!

Unforgettable experience to dive with Puerto Rico Diving. Very professional, customer oriented, positive and lots of fun. Group was diverse and everyone found something for themselves. I have seen nothing but smiley faces after each dive. I strongly recommend for everyone: from beginners to advanced divers.

star rating  27/08/2017 by Kris S via Tripadvisor


Diving Puerto Rico

Have recently been on holiday to Grand Canaria, haven't dived in a while I decided that I would get back in the water, found Puerto Rico Diving and booked a couple of dives, would like to thank both Mike and Holy for a great days diving, only wish that I had found them earlier in my holiday, would have got a few more dives in, would definitely recommend them if your in Grand Canaria and want a relaxed dive look up Puerto Rico Diving. One thing to bear in mind is if you want a boat dive, you will need a medical.

star rating  16/08/2017 by trip advisor member via Tripadvisor


Trevor

Thanks Holly and Mike, great trip out, great bunch of divers from newbies to instructors, really enjoyed my trip saw plenty and treated like a family member not a number which was fab x cheers buddy Dan.

star rating  01/08/2017 by Trevor Cooper via Facebook


Alnaaze

Did my PADI Open Water Diver with Mike and Holly over the last few days. I really enjoyed the experience- Mike's a great teacher and was super patient despite my nervousness. Would highly recommend if you're interested in learning how to dive or wanting to get some more dives under your belt. Thanks guys!!

star rating  24/07/2017 by Alnaaze Nathoo via Facebook


Friendly & Professional

Excellent diving school who gave me and my son a great experience. Really enjoyed our course and recommend them to anyone visiting Gran Canaria.


star rating  21/07/2017 by danwL65030N via Tripadvisor


Such an enjoyable experience

I went for a last minute break to this lovely Island and chose Peurto Rico Diving to enjoy a lovely days diving on the north of the island, Holly was great from the first meet up to discuss the dive trip right through to signing my log book at the end of the day. Mike was a gent took us to the north of the island in the bus( got a tour of the island pretty much) but the dive and scenery was worth the journey 100% We was a small grouo of mixed expericance and i found it to be a really relaxing couple of dives. With some lunch in the middle at a local cafe, I will be diving with these guys when ever im over again. I am glad to have found some new diving freinds and i Holly and Mike all the best with there awesome company.


star rating  18/07/2017 by MKtowbars via Tripadvisor


Excellent, friendly and professional dive centre

My son Peter and myself recently completed our PADI open water course at PR diving school. Mike and Holly made us most welcome in their diving shop and picked us up from our hotel each morning of our course. We were instructed by Mike at the beautiful Amadores beach, completing a number of confined and open water dives and knowledge sessions. Mike is a very friendly and knowledgeable diver who instructs you in a very professional manner. We had plenty of time under water to see and experience the sea life that lives off the coast of Gran Canaria. The highlight for us was the Stingray ghosting through the water that was as inquisitive of us as we was of it. Finally, in my opinion you cannot pick a more friendly and professional diving school. We are returning in March to complete our advanced open water diving course.


star rating  13/07/2017 by graham j via Tripadvisor


Darren

Great experience and really friendly!! Would definitely recommend it!

star rating  24/06/2017 by Darren Bricknell via Facebook


Excellent Dive Centre

We first used the dive centre 2 years ago and completed our open water course, this time we did our rescue course with Mike who now owns the centre.

Mike was an excellent instructor, clearly he is passionate about diving and passed on a lot of his knowledge and advice, he is a genuinely nice person and a pleasure to dive with

We also did three days diving, Holly and Mike were very accomodating and all the sites we visited were different, we were lucky enough to see a big Angel shark with Holly.

Thank you Mike and Holly, we hope to visit again soon


star rating  17/06/2017 by alexfletch via Tripadvisor


Joost

Had a great first diving experience with Puerto Rico Diving! Really friendly and patient diving instructors. Would recommend!

star rating  16/06/2017 by Joost Roskam via Facebook