Puerto Rico Diving, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico Diving Centre | Gran Canaria
PADI Scuba Diving Beginners Course
Puerto Rico Diving Rreviews

Excellent diving school who gave me and my son a great experience. Really enjoyed our course and recommend them to anyone visiting Gran Canaria.


star rating  21/07/2017 by danwL65030N via Tripadvisor


A fantastic dive centre with access to one of the best dive sites in Gran Canaria. Amadores Beach fantastic for beginners, novice divers and divers who want to improve their skills. Friendly, helpful owners and staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. PRD is supported by divers who have dived with the centre for many years. Kitting up and then a short walk to the water and then opening the under water landscape of Amadores where everything can be seen, cuttle fish, octopi, sea horses, barracuda, various rays, angel sharks and a variety of local fish. There are boat dives available and dives in the Islands Marine Reserve. Highly recommend this dive centre for all levels of diving. Pick ups available for divers from local hotels.


star rating  21/07/2017 by Anthony653 via Tripadvisor


I went for a last minute break to this lovely Island and chose Peurto Rico Diving to enjoy a lovely days diving on the north of the island, Holly was great from the first meet up to discuss the dive trip right through to signing my log book at the end of the day. Mike was a gent took us to the north of the island in the bus( got a tour of the island pretty much) but the dive and scenery was worth the journey 100% We was a small grouo of mixed expericance and i found it to be a really relaxing couple of dives. With some lunch in the middle at a local cafe, I will be diving with these guys when ever im over again. I am glad to have found some new diving freinds and i Holly and Mike all the best with there awesome company.


star rating  18/07/2017 by MKtowbars via Tripadvisor


Have recently been on holiday to Grand Canaria, haven't dived in a while I decided that I would get back in the water, found Puerto Rico Diving and booked a couple of dives, would like to thank both Mike and Holy for a great days diving, only wish that I had found them earlier in my holiday, would have got a few more dives in, would definitely recommend them if your in Grand Canaria and want a relaxed dive look up Puerto Rico Diving. One thing to bear in mind is if you want a boat dive, you will need a medical.


star rating  18/07/2017 by a trip advisor member via Tripadvisor


Perfect professionalism, competence and respect for the client. Special thanks to Nina and Kevin! I will never forget the time spent with them!


star rating  17/07/2017 by Pavel p via Tripadvisor


My son Peter and myself recently completed our PADI open water course at PR diving school. Mike and Holly made us most welcome in their diving shop and picked us up from our hotel each morning of our course. We were instructed by Mike at the beautiful Amadores beach, completing a number of confined and open water dives and knowledge sessions. Mike is a very friendly and knowledgeable diver who instructs you in a very professional manner. We had plenty of time under water to see and experience the sea life that lives off the coast of Gran Canaria. The highlight for us was the Stingray ghosting through the water that was as inquisitive of us as we was of it. Finally, in my opinion you cannot pick a more friendly and professional diving school. We are returning in March to complete our advanced open water diving course.


star rating  13/07/2017 by graham j via Tripadvisor


Completed three dives with PR diving, one shore and two boat dives. All were very successful and I got out of the dives exactly what I wanted, which was to see as much marine life as I could. Would recommend anyone to dive with them in Puerto Rico.


star rating  23/06/2017 by AronHowells via Tripadvisor


We first used the dive centre 2 years ago and completed our open water course, this time we did our rescue course with Mike who now owns the centre.

Mike was an excellent instructor, clearly he is passionate about diving and passed on a lot of his knowledge and advice, he is a genuinely nice person and a pleasure to dive with

We also did three days diving, Holly and Mike were very accomodating and all the sites we visited were different, we were lucky enough to see a big Angel shark with Holly.

Thank you Mike and Holly, we hope to visit again soon


star rating  17/06/2017 by alexfletch via Tripadvisor